Firefighters Honored

Caption: Five western Clark County firefighters were honored on Tuesday, May 22 at the New Carlisle Rotary Club’s third annual Outstanding Firefighter & EMS award ceremony.

The recipients were recognized for placing service before self. The honorees included (from left to right) Mike VanScoyk of the City of New Carlisle Fire Division, Lt. Kevin Reynolds of the Bethel Twp. Fire Department, John Clark of the Mad River Twp. Fire & EMS and Cody Nixon of the German Twp. Fire & EMS Department. Not pictured: David Richardson of the Pike Twp. Fire & EMS Department.