Clark County Public Library Names New Director

The Library Director Search Committee and the Library Board of Trustees are pleased to
announce the Board’s unanimous decision to select Mr. William Martino as the new Director of
the Clark County Public Library, effective May 14th, 2018.

Most recently, Mr. Martino served as the Director of the Holmes County District Public Library
from February 2011 to May 2018. Prior to that he was Executive Director of the Northeast Ohio
Regional Library System, Director of Minerva Public Library and an Assistant Director at the
Public Library of Steubenville and Jefferson County.

In addition to his work with libraries, Martino has also taught classes in History at Kent State
University, beginning in the early 90s to May 2018.

A native of Canton, Ohio, Mr. Martino received his undergraduate degree from Hiram College
with a double major in History and German, his MA from Akron University with a degree in
History and his MLS from Kent State University. Upon completion of his undergraduate and
graduate degrees, Martino started his library career at the Stark County District Library in the
Technical Services Department.

Married with three children, Martino said that he is “excited about moving to Springfield and
getting to know the community.”

According to Lisa Henry, Library Board of Trustees President:
“On behalf of the Clark County Public Library Board of Trustees, I am pleased to welcome William Martino as the new Director of our library. Bill brings a wealth of experience and expertise in his field and will be an asset to CCPL as we further our mission of providing free and equal access to information through exceptional customer service to meet the intellectual and recreational needs of the community.”
Both the Library Director Search Committee and the Library Board of Trustees were instrumental in the selection of Mr. Martino as the Clark County Public Library’s new Director.

The Library Board of Trustees
Lisa Henry, President
Shane Latham, Vice President
Shelia Rice, Secretary
Maureen Sheehan-Massaro
Dan O’Keefe
Rev. Cheryl Powers
Walt Szczesny

The Library Director Search Committee
Walt Szczesny, Chair, Library Director Search Committee, Board of Trustees
Maureen Sheehan-Massaro, Board of Trustees
Dan O’Keefe, Board of Trustees
Diana Garrison, Advisor, Library Staff
Cathy Hackett, Library Staff
Melanie Torok, Library Staff
Beth Wical, Library Staff
Dave Howe, Friends of the Library